top of page
Search
Hilalnur

Song of a Fairytale

Updated: Apr 2, 2021

Hello again!

Today, I want to share an original song for Beauty and the Beast.


I chose this fairytale because it was one of my favourites when I was a child. How prejudice could stop you from seeing the real beauty in another person was a really good message. I made this song especially for young learners. Therefore, I tried to keep the lyrics simple yet powerful (hopefully😄)


Like I said, it is a simple song but I am happy with how it turned out. The process was a bit hard because I never tried to write a song for children before.

However, the possibility that I might play this little song with my students in the future was worth the effort. 😻


Here are the lyrics


[D]

They call me the Beast


[Bm]

Because I have a monster's face


[G]

But I was a human once


[A]

Now no one looks at me twice


[C]

A girl named Belle


[C7]

Came to my castle one day


[Bb]

She saw the beauty in me


[F]

And now she wants to marry me


[D7]

I'm no longer a beast


]G]

I'm a charming prince

La la la... 🎵




Hope you liked it, see you in another post!


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Creating a WebQuest

http://questgarden.com/author/create/preview.php?u=208798&l=208798-210620113842&a=&p=introduction&pt=student

Comments


Yazı: Blog2_Post
bottom of page