top of page
Search
Hilalnur

Public Service Announcement

Updated: Jan 29, 2021

Hello to whomever is reading this!

I hope you are having an amazing day.


Today, I will talk about our “Public Service Announcement” task. Let’s start with its brief definition. This media type refers to short and non-commercial content. The goal is to raise awareness on something that is community-related. [1]

As for the task, we were given several topics to choose from. My dear friend Eda and I chose Covid-19.

Before anything else, we needed to find non-copyright videos. So we dove into the infinite depths of the stock photos/videos. Here is a quick tip, use Pexels. It does work miracles.


Then we collected information. We had to make a striking combination of the information and the videos in the editing part. We also had limited time. So we brainstormed about it.

And then the editing started. My friend Eda did her part of editing while I practiced the text and recorded it.


Then there it was. A video that both emphasized the gravity of the situation and the hopeful bright side.

I am not going to lie, I am very proud of the outcome.

Though it was the hardest task so far, I think it was the best task as well.

Here is the video.


Thanks for reading!

Stay safe 💙

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Creating a WebQuest

http://questgarden.com/author/create/preview.php?u=208798&l=208798-210620113842&a=&p=introduction&pt=student

Comments


Yazı: Blog2_Post
bottom of page