top of page
Search
Hilalnur

Padlet

Hello everyone!


This week’s task was to create a padlet with our friends. We were given several topics and we chose bullying in schools. We decided on "bullying" because, sadly, it will probably never get old or lose its importance. I don’t think it would be a bold assumption that most of us have experienced bullying in one way or another, and I think we all can agree that it has some kind of impact on our lives. We included what we already knew and what we wanted to know so we could explore different aspects of this topic. It was beneficial to see the literature about bullying in schools, I read about the efficiency of the techniques to prevent bullying and saw statistics. I think the information that I and my friends got from our research will be beneficial for us since we are pre-service teachers and we use it in the future (hopefully we won’t have to, though)

We used padlet.com. We could make changes in design and colors to make it look nice. It had different layouts so we could make it easy to read. We were able to add links and photos. Also, this website was user-friendly because I easily created my part even though it was my first time using it.


Here is our padlet page

I am glad that I learned about padlet and I can use it in the future with my students when group work is my goal. It is definitely a 21st century learning tool because it encourages the use of technology and collaborative work.



That is all for now.

Take care!

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Creating a WebQuest

http://questgarden.com/author/create/preview.php?u=208798&l=208798-210620113842&a=&p=introduction&pt=student

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
Yazı: Blog2_Post
bottom of page